Jump to:

About

Artichoke Trust was founded in 2005 by Helen Marriage and Nicky Webb. Our aim is to work with artists to create extraordinary, large-scale events that appeal to the widest possible audience. We don’t believe the arts should take place only behind the closed doors of theatres or art galleries. Instead, we put on shows in unusual places: in the streets, public spaces or in the countryside. 

Since 2006, Artichoke has produced several large-scale events across the country, from London to Liverpool; from light festivals to giant mechanical spiders. Nearly all our events are free to attend, and attract members of the public in thousands.

As a registered charity, we rely on grants, donations and sponsors to fund our events, and run a donors scheme called Artichoke Hearts. We also work as consultants.

Staff

Helen Marriage

Director

helen.marriage@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

Sarah Coop

Development Director

sarah.coop@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

Jennifer Crook

General Manager (Maternity Cover)

jennifer.crook@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

Cathy Hirschmann

General Manager (Maternity Leave)

cathy.hirschmann@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

Debbie Holmes

Finance Manager

accounts@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

Isobel Shipp

Development Assistant

isobel.shipp@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

Katia Leloutre

Development Manager

katia.leloutre@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

Soraia Salvador

Development Co-ordinator

soraia.salvador@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

JoJo Tyhurst

Communications Officer

jojo.tyhurst@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

Steve McEvoy

Administrator

artichoke@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

Janey Elliott

Development Associate

janey.elliott@artichoke.uk.com

Biography

Directors/Trustees

Trust information

Artichoke Trust
Registered in England
Company registration 5429030
Registered Charity No. 1112716
VAT registration 884 2682 85