Artichoke is a small company with big ambitions.


Helen Marriage

Director

Helen Marriage is Director of Artichoke, the arts production company she co-founded with Nicky Webb in 2005, and Creative Director of Galway 2020 European Capital of Culture.

Helen’s previous work includes a seven-year period as Director of the Salisbury Festival, described by The Times as ‘miracle of modern British culture’. She created the first Arts & Events programme for Olympia & York, the developers of Canary Wharf in London, and was an Associate Director of the London International Festival of Theatre (LIFT).  She began her working life at Artsadmin where she managed a variety of independent artists in the early 1980s.

In 2012, she was awarded a Loeb Fellowship at Harvard Graduate School of Design, a prestigious fellowship awarded to individuals working in the area of urban design and planning. Her appointment was an acknowledgement of the impact Artichoke has made on the way mass public art events are negotiated and staged.  She was awarded an MBE for services to the arts in the New Year’s Honours list in 2016.

 

Sarah Coop

Development Director

Sarah has been raising money for the Arts since 1984 when she worked for the Festival of Sydney. She spent the next 12 years working for some of the best international orchestras, setting up sponsorship departments for the Academy of St Martin-in-the-Fields and the Philharmonia, securing their residency at Le Chatelet with a £500,000 sponsorship from Rover Cars.

Sarah helped to put the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra back on the map with a £1million sponsorship deal for their residency at the Royal Albert Hall. She also initiated the capital campaign at the Roundhouse and was responsible for raising the first £10 million.

She spent five years fundraising at the Hampstead Theatre before joining Artichoke in 2008. Sarah is a board member of Theatre de Complicite, Burgh House and Hofesh Shechter Company, and was a judge for Miss Gibraltar 2013.


Staff

  • Kate Harvey

    Senior Producer | View Bio

    Kate Harvey

    kate.harvey@artichoke.uk.com
  • Louise Dennison

    Louise Dennison

    Head of Learning and Participation | View Bio

    Louise Dennison

    louise.dennison@artichoke.uk.com
  • Maeve McDonnell

    Assistant Producer | View Bio

    Maeve McDonnell

    maeve.mcdonnell@artichoke.uk.com
  • Matilda Verrells

    Assistant Producer | View Bio

    Matilda Verells

    tilda.verrells@artichoke.uk.com
  • Dilara Sangha

    Production Coordinator | View Bio

    Dilara

    artichoke@artichoke.uk.com
  • Neil Goulder

    Finance & Operations Director | View Bio

    Neil Goulder

    neil.goulder@artichoke.uk.com
  • Emily Lake

    General Manager | View Bio

    Emily Lake

    emily.lake@artichoke.uk.com
  • Anna Vinegrad

    Director of Communications | View Bio

    Anna Vinegrad

    anna.vinegrad@artichoke.uk.com
  • Harriet Coleman

    Communications Manager, Development and Operations | View Bio

    Harriet Coleman

    harriet.coleman@artichoke.uk.com
  • Nia Shaw

    Digital Content Manager | View Bio

    Nia Shaw

    nia.shaw@artichoke.uk.com
  • Khadija Niang

    Communications Assistant | View Bio

    Khadija Niang

    khadija.niang@artichoke.uk.com
  • Ma-ayan Plane

    Deputy Development Director | View Bio

    Ma-ayan Plane

    ma-ayan.plane@artichoke.uk.com
  • Stuart South

    Corporate Development Manager | View Bio

    Stuart South

    stuart.south@artichoke.uk.com
  • Emily Turner

    Trusts and Foundations Manager | View Bio

    Emily Turner

    emily.turner@artichoke.uk.com
  • Phoebe Light

    Development Coordinator | View Bio

    Phoebe Light

    phoebe.light@artichoke.uk.com
  • Rob Hardy

    Rob Hardy

    Fundraiser (Freelance) | View Bio

    Rob Hardy

    rob.hardy@artichoke.uk.com
  • Alessandro Torresi

    Alessandro Torresi

    Development Assistant | View Bio

    Alessandro Torresi

    alessandro.torresi@artichoke.uk.com
  • Tashy Hughes

    Administration Assistant | View Bio

    Tashy Hughes

    tashy.hughes@artichoke.uk.com
  • Tessa Collins

    Tessa Collins

    Finance Manager | View Bio

    Tessa Collins

    tessa.collins@artichoke.uk.com