Artichoke is a small company with big ambitions.


Helen Marriage

Director

Helen Marriage is the Director of Artichoke, which she founded with Nicky Webb in 2005. Her previous work includes a seven-year period as Director of the Salisbury Festival which she transformed from a local affair to what The Times described as a ‘miracle of modern British culture’.

Helen went to Salisbury after creating the first Arts & Events programme for Olympia & York, the developers of Canary Wharf in London.  Prior to that she was an Associate Director of the London International Festival of Theatre (LIFT).  She began her working life at Artsadmin where she managed a variety of independent artists in the early 1980s.

In 2012, she was awarded a Loeb Fellowship at Harvard Graduate School of Design, a prestigious fellowship awarded to individuals working in the area of urban design and planning. Her appointment was an acknowledgement of the impact Artichoke has made on the way mass public art events are negotiated and staged.  She was awarded an MBE for services to the arts in the New Year’s Honours list in 2016.

Sarah Coop

Development Director

Sarah has been raising money for the Arts since 1984 when she worked for the Festival of Sydney. She spent the next 12 years working for some of the best international orchestras, setting up sponsorship departments for the Academy of St Martin-in-the-Fields and the Philharmonia, securing their residency at Le Chatelet with a £500,000 sponsorship from Rover Cars.

Sarah helped to put the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra back on the map with a £1million sponsorship deal for their residency at the Royal Albert Hall. She also initiated the capital campaign at the Roundhouse and was responsible for raising the first £10 million.

She spent five years fundraising at the Hampstead Theatre before joining Artichoke in 2008. Sarah is a board member of Theatre de Complicite, Burgh House and Hofesh Shechter Company, and was a judge for Miss Gibraltar 2013.


Staff

  • Kate Harvey

    Senior Producer | View Biog

    Kate Harvey

    kate.harvey@artichoke.uk.com
  • Louise Dennison

    Louise Dennison

    Producer | View Biog

    Louise Dennison

    louise.dennison@artichoke.uk.com
  • Fenella Dawnay

    Associate Producer, PROCESSIONS | View Biog

    Fenella Dawnay

    fenella.dawnay@artichoke.uk.com
  • Anna Dominian

    Production Co-ordinator | View Biog

    Anna Dominian

    anna.dominian@artichoke.uk.com
  • Neil Goulder

    Finance & Operations Director | View Biog

    Neil Goulder

    neil.goulder@artichoke.uk.com
  • Emily Lake

    General Manager | View Biog

    Emily Lake

    emily.lake@artichoke.uk.com
  • Phoebe Light

    Phoebe Light

    Administrator | View Biog

    Phoebe Light

    artichoke@artichoke.uk.com
  • Anna Vinegrad

    Director of Communications | View Biog

    Anna Vinegrad

    anna.vinegrad@artichoke.uk.com
  • Catrin Owen

    Digital Communications Manager | View Biog

    Catrin Owen

    catrin.owen@artichoke.uk.com
  • Harriet Coleman

    Communications Manager, Development and Operations | View Biog

    Harriet Coleman

    harriet.coleman@artichoke.uk.com
  • Nia Shaw

    Communications Co-ordinator | View Biog

    Nia Shaw

    nia.shaw@artichoke.uk.com
  • Ma-ayan Plane

    Deputy Development Director | View Biog

    Ma-ayan Plane

    ma-ayan.plane@artichoke.uk.com
  • Aaron Gordon

    Development Manager | View Biog

    Aaron Gordon

    aaron.gordon@artichoke.uk.com
  • Janey Elliott

    Development Associate | View Biog

    Janey Elliott

    janey.elliott@artichoke.uk.com
  • Emily Turner

    Trusts and Foundations Manager | View Biog

    Emily Turner

    emily.turner@artichoke.uk.com
  • Katy Jukes

    Development Co-ordinator | View Biog

    Katy Jukes

    katy.jukes@artichoke.uk.com
  • Matilda Verrells

    Development Co-ordinator | View Biog

    Matilda Verells

    tilda.verrells@artichoke.uk.com