Artichoke is a small company with big ambitions.


Helen Marriage

Director

Helen Marriage is Director of Artichoke, the arts production company she co-founded with Nicky Webb in 2005. 

Helen’s previous work includes a seven-year period as Director of the Salisbury Festival, described by The Times as ‘miracle of modern British culture’. She created the first Arts & Events programme for Olympia & York, the developers of Canary Wharf in London, and was an Associate Director of the London International Festival of Theatre (LIFT).  She began her working life at Artsadmin where she managed a variety of independent artists in the early 1980s.

In 2012, she was awarded a Loeb Fellowship at Harvard Graduate School of Design, a prestigious fellowship awarded to individuals working in the area of urban design and planning. Her appointment was an acknowledgement of the impact Artichoke has made on the way mass public art events are negotiated and staged.  She was awarded an MBE for services to the arts in the New Year’s Honours list in 2016.

 


Staff

  • Kate Harvey

    Senior Producer | View Bio

    Kate Harvey

    kate.harvey@artichoke.uk.com
  • Beth King

    Head of Learning and Participation | View Bio

    Beth King

    beth.king@artichoke.uk.com
  • Maeve McDonnell

    Assistant Producer | View Bio

    Maeve McDonnell

    maeve.mcdonnell@artichoke.uk.com
  • Matilda Verrells

    Assistant Producer | View Bio

    Matilda Verells

    tilda.verrells@artichoke.uk.com
  • Zafeerah Heesambee

    Production Coordinator

    zafeerah.heesambee@artichoke.uk.com
  • Eloise Markwell-Butler

    Producer

    eloise.markwell-butler@artichoke.uk.com
  • Bren O’Callaghan

    Curator | View Bio

    Bren O’Callaghan

    bren.o'callaghan@artichoke.uk.com
  • Anna Vinegrad

    Director of Communications | View Bio

    Anna Vinegrad

    anna.vinegrad@artichoke.uk.com
  • Nia Shaw

    Head of Digital | View Bio

    Nia Shaw

    nia.shaw@artichoke.uk.com
  • Ying-Di Yin

    Senior Communications Manager

    ying-di.yin@artichoke.uk.com
  • Zoë Da Poian

    Communications Coordinator | View Bio

    Zoë Da Poian

    Zoe.DaPoian@artichoke.uk.com
  • Neil Goulder

    Finance & Operations Director | View Bio

    Neil Goulder

    neil.goulder@artichoke.uk.com
  • Emily Lake

    Deputy Director of Operations | View Bio

    Emily Lake

    emily.lake@artichoke.uk.com
  • Tessa Collins

    Finance Manager | View Bio

    Tessa Collins

    tessa.collins@artichoke.uk.com
  • Liz McCarthy

    Development Director | View Bio

    Liz McCarthy

    Liz.McCarthy@artichoke.uk.com
  • Ma'ayan Plane

    Deputy Development Director | View Bio

    Ma’ayan Plane

    ma'ayan.plane@artichoke.uk.com
  • Emily Turner

    Senior Development Manager – Trusts & Individuals | View Bio

    Emily Turner

    emily.turner@artichoke.uk.com
  • Phoebe Light

    Development Manager | View Bio

    Phoebe Light

    phoebe.light@artichoke.uk.com
  • Alessandro Torresi

    Alessandro Torresi

    Development Assistant | View Bio

    Alessandro Torresi

    alessandro.torresi@artichoke.uk.com
  • Arlowe Fox

    Administration Assistant

    artichoke@artichoke.uk.com